How to do Maha Bandha Mudra and its benefits

How to do Maha Bandha Mudra and its benefits

Today’s article “How to do Maha Bandha Mudra?” is about. Who can do it and who can’t. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this mudra? What precautions should be taken while performing this mudra? And now you will know about all these in detail. So let’s get started.

Maha Bandha Mudra –

Its name is given as Maha Bandha Mudra because all three bands are involved in it. That is, when Jalandhara Bandha, Uddiyana Bandha, and Moolbandha are engaged together, then Maha Bandha Mudra takes place.

If you want to learn different types of yoga asana then you should add the Weight Loss Retreat.

How to do Maha Bandha Mudra?

The method of doing this mudra is as follows-

  • First of all sit in Siddhasana / Siddhayoni asana or Padmasana.
  • Keep both hands on the knees.
  • Keep your spine and head straight.
  • Now close the eyes and relax the whole body.
  • Take a deep breath through the nostrils into the lungs.
  • Now take out the whole breath from the mouth and hold the breath outside.
  • First, apply Jalandhara Bandha, then Uddiyana Bandha, and finally Moolbandha in this sequence.
  • Hold the bandhas and hold your breath for as long as comfortably without straining.
  • First, remove Moolabandha, then Uddiyana Bandha, and finally Jalandhara Bandha in this sequence.
  • Now straighten the head and inhale slowly.
  • This happened one cycle of Maha Bandha Mudra.
  • Keep your eyes closed, when the body becomes relaxed and breathing becomes normal, then do the second cycle.

Awareness in Maha Bandha Mudra –

After you have physically engaged all the three bandhas in your awareness, rotate the consciousness in the Mooladhara, abdomen, and throat in this sequence. Be aware of each area for a few moments before moving the consciousness to the next.

Spiritually, after applying all the three bandhas, the consciousness should be rotated in the same order as the Muladhara, Manipura, and Vishuddhi chakras. Be aware of each chakra for a few moments before moving the consciousness to the next.

Duration of Maha Bandha Mudra –

The number of cycles should be increased gradually. The chakra should not be increased until one attains proficiency in this mudra. After some time, Maha Bandha Mudra can be practiced for 9 cycles one after the other.

Order of Maha Bandha Mudra –

It should be practiced after Asana and Pranayama and before meditation. This Mudra is ideally performed in conjunction with Mudra and Pranayama. This greatly increases the effect of Maha bandha.

Precautions in Maha Bandha Mudra –

It should not be practiced until one attains proficiency in all three bandhas (Jalandhara Bandha, Uddiyana Bandha, and Moolbandha).

Limitations –

It is very necessary to keep in mind the following facts –

  • This Mudra should not be performed by a person with high blood pressure or low blood pressure.
  • Those suffering from heart disease or who have suffered a heart attack should not practice this mudra.
  • This Mudra should not be practiced by a person suffering from a hernia, ulcer of the stomach or intestines, or who has recovered from any type of intestinal disease.
  • Pregnant women should also not practice this mudra.

Benefits of Maha Bandha Mudra –

Its practice has the following benefits-

  • This Mudra gives the benefit of all three bandhas (Jalandhara Bandha, Uddiyana Bandha, and Moolbandha).
  • And it affects the hormonal secretions of the pineal gland and regulates the entire endocrine system.
  • With this mudra, the processes of decay, degradation, and aging of the body stop, and every cell of the body gets revitalized.
  • By doing this anger is pacified.
  • This Mudra makes the mind introverted before meditation.
  • If perfection is achieved in the practice of this mudra, it can fully awaken the prana in the main chakras.
  • This Mudra merges Prana, Aapna, and Samana in the Agni Mandala, which is the final point of all Pranayama.

If you are a fitness freak and want to learn more about yoga poses, then you can learn a 100 hour yoga teacher training in Rishikesh.

Hope you liked this article and now you have understood well about this yoga posture. And if you also want to be healthy then practice yoga mudra daily and keep yourself physically and mentally healthy. There are many types of yoga mudras, you can also practice them like Sahajoli Mudra, Ashwini Mudra, Manduki Mudra, Prana Mudra, Tadagi Mudra, Maha Mudra, Maha Vedha Mudra, Maha Bheda Mudra, and Vajroli Mudra.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

xxx lesbuanas military classified vids इंग्लिश चोदा चोदी फिल्म
izmir escort